• Christopher G. Moore

CBC Words at Large

The CBC Words at Large has posted a feature article about Canadians who have won international awards for crime fiction. According to the article, I am one of seven Canadian crime fiction authors to win an international award.

Other Canadian authors included are:

- 2006 Louise Penny won the New Blood Dagger for Still Life (McArthur & Co.) - 2002 Peter Robinson won the Dagger in the Library Award for his Inspector Banks series (Penguin Canada) - 2002 Giles Blunt won the Silver Dagger for Forty Words for Sorrow (Random House Canada) - 2002 Illona van Mil won the Debut Dagger for an unpublished manuscript for Sugarmilk Falls


- 2003 Sylvia Maultash Warsh won the Edgar for Best Paperback Original for Find Me Again (Dundurn) - 2002 Tim Wynne-Jones won the Edgar for Best Young Adult for Boy in the Burning House (Groundwood) - 2001 Peter Robinson won the Edgar for Best Short Story for "Missing in Action" (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)
0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All